Stanley cup

I made this for a young man’s Bar Mitzvah, the theme was…you guessed it,  Hockey. Because my clients wanted an actual size (3 ft ) I had to add some styrofoam dummies to add height wich I covered in fondant. There are only two 12″ round cakes here, and the rest are dummies. The bowl on the top was gumpaste….it was not holding up so I had to leave the actual bowl that I used to mold it inside….it was a good thing that the bowl was stainless! I had to rush to correct the bowl situation so was running late, the only picture I could take was of my husband and brother carrying the cake to the car! The cake survived the car trip and made it to the party! Yay!

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

