Dairy-free mini cakes

I had to make dairy free cake and frosting. The cake was great! The icing also tasted really good, sweet but good….but let me tell you icing with margarine? Not the same as butter! Maybe someone has a great recipe? Pls send it to me! I tried a few from the net….one was with tofu. Now, I am not a fan of tofu, we don’t cook with it so I’m not exactly sure how to use it. I put all the ingredients in the mixer, including the tofu, and turned the mixer on…..let me just say that I will never do that again! No tofu frosting! The texture was coarse and the smell….nauseating!  Thank god the cakes turned out really good and from what I hear, the birthday girl was really happy!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

